#Top 10#Stripe#Opendoor#US Fintech#SoFi

Top 10 - US FinTechs

Navin Mirania
|May 13|magazine8 min read

Business Chief North America takes a look at the stats of 10 leading fintechs in the US, ordered according to employee/staff count.
 

10. Chime

Employees: 200-500

Assets: $5.8bn

CEO: Chris Britt (https://www.linkedin.com/in/cbritt/)

Website: https://www.chime.com/

 

9. Plaid

Employees: 500+

Assets: $5.3bn

CEO: Zach Perret (https://www.linkedin.com/in/zperret/)

Website: https://plaid.com/uk/

 

8. Ripple Labs (Ripple) 

Employees: 534

Assets: $10bn

CEO: Brad Garlinghouse (https://www.linkedin.com/in/bradgarlinghouse/)

Website: https://ripple.com/

 

7. Root Insurance Company

Employees: 700

Assets: US$3.7bn

CEO: Alex Timm (https://www.linkedin.com/in/alex-timm-b2371a16/)

Website: https://www.joinroot.com/

 

6. Credit Karma

Employees: 700

Assets: $4bn

CEO: Kenneth Lin (https://www.linkedin.com/in/kennethjlin/)

Website: https://www.creditkarma.com/
 

5. Robinhood

Employees: 908

Assets: $7.6bn

Founders: Vladmir Tenev (https://www.linkedin.com/in/vlad-tenev-7037591b/) and Baiju Bhatt (https://www.linkedin.com/in/bprafulkumar/)

Website: https://robinhood.com/gb/en/

 

4. Coinbase

Employees: 1,123

Assets: $8.1bn

CEO: Brian Armstrong (https://www.linkedin.com/in/barmstrong/)

Website: https://www.coinbase.com/

 

3. Opendoor 

Employees: 1,300

Assets: $3.8 bn

CEO: Eric Wu (https://www.linkedin.com/in/ericwu01/)

Website: https://www.opendoor.com/
 

2. Social Finance Inc (SoFi) 

Employees: 1,383

Assets: $4.8bn

CEO: Anthony Noto (https://www.linkedin.com/in/anthonynoto/)

Website: https://www.sofi.com/
 

1. Stripe 

Employees: 2,000+

Assets:$35 billion

CEO: Patrick Collison (http://patrickcollison.com/)

Website: https://stripe.com/gb


For more information on business topics in the United States, please take a look at the latest edition of Business Chief North America

0